The best way to access TVING from anywhere is with a VPN. A VPN is a piece of software that hides your real location and makes it look like you’re somewhere else. So, you need a VPN with servers in South Korea that can successfully unblock the service. I tested 45+ VPNs to find the best ones for watching TVING outside Korea. My number 1 pick is ExpressVPN because it has superfast speeds that let me watch TVING without buffering. You can even try ExpressVPN risk-free. It offers a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a refund if it isn’t for you. Watch TVING With ExpressVPN

Why You Need a VPN to Watch TVING

Unfortunately, TVING is currently only available in South Korea. It uses technology to stop people in other regions from watching its movies and shows, called geoblocks. This is due to licensing agreements. This process tracks your online location by looking at your unique IP address. When TVING sees you’re online anywhere other than Korea, it’ll block your IP address from accessing the site. You can use a VPN to unblock TVING. A VPN is a simple app that temporarily changes your IP address to one from a location of your choice. It does this by sending your traffic through one of its global servers. This hides your actual location and makes it look like you’re located where the server is. So, by connecting to a server in South Korea, you can make it look like you’re in the country and unblock TVING from anywhere. Watch TVING With ExpressVPN

Best VPNs to Watch TVING From Anywhere in 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Super Fast Speeds to Watch TVING Without Buffering

ExpressVPN is one of the fastest VPNs out there. You need a fast connection to stream in UHD quality (at least 25 Mbps). Without this, you get laggy videos and slow load times, which is super annoying. It’s normal for a VPN to slow your connection a bit, but ExpressVPN barely affected my speeds at all. I never experienced any buffering watching TVING over several days of testing. It has 3,000 servers in 94 countries, including hundreds of IPs in South Korea. These IPs are regularly changed and updated so TVING can’t block them. This allows for super reliable access to the platform no matter where you are. Its South Korea location also worked to access SBS, TV Choshun, Channel A, Wavve, and KBS. You can use ExpressVPN on almost any device and it’s simple to set up and use. It’s compatible with all major operating systems and has an app for Android TV and Firestick. Many VPNs require complicated router setup to work on smart TVs, so this is super convenient. Plus, you can connect up to 5 devices at once and stream TVING without slowdown. The biggest downside is that ExpressVPN is a bit expensive compared to other VPNs. Its cheapest plan starts at $6.67/month. I found that it’s usually offering some pretty generous deals, though — when I signed up for the yearly subscription, I ended up getting 49% off. I recommend opting for the long-term plan because it’s cheaper overall and offers better value. It also comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try ExpressVPN out risk-free. If you decide it isn’t for you, it’s no trouble to get a full refund. I tested the guarantee myself and contacted support through 24/7 live chat to cancel. After a quick 5-minute chat, the support agent approved my cancellation and all the money landed in my account 3 days later. Watch TVING With ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Intuitive App That’s Easy To Use For Watching TVING

CyberGhost makes it super easy to watch TVING from outside Korea. Installing the VPN was simple, so I was able to log in and change my location in under 5 minutes. Once you’re set up, you can type South Korea into the search bar to find the right location. One of its other useful features is Smart Rules, which lets you customize your connections. I set up a rule to automatically launch the TVING app when I connected to a South Korean server. I did struggle to get good speeds using some really faraway locations. This could be an issue if you’re located somewhere in North or South America and want to watch 4K streams on TVING. But for the most part, I had fast speeds with CyberGhost, especially with closer servers. Even with the long-distance ones, the videos took a while to load, but I could still watch in HD without buffering. CyberGhost is pretty affordable, too. The cheapest plan is $2.11/month. I definitely recommend opting for a longer-term plan because the monthly one only comes with a 14-day money-back guarantee and is actually pretty expensive in comparison. Long-term subscriptions come with a generous 45-day refund guarantee, so you can try CyberGhost completely risk-free for over a month. Getting my money back was easy when I tried the guarantee. In a few minutes, I was able to cancel using its 24/7 live chat function. My money was returned in 4 days, so I can verify it’s a trustworthy policy. Watch TVING With CyberGhost

3. NordVPN — NordLynx Protocol for Consistently Fast Speeds While Watching TVING

NordVPN’s proprietary protocol, NordLynx, is more than fast enough for UHD streaming on TVING. It’s based on the WireGuard protocol (widely regarded as the fastest VPN protocol). During my tests, my average speed on the South Korean server was 57 Mbps, double what you need. This meant I was able to stream Yumi’s Cells without interruptions. You can connect 6 devices simultaneously with NordVPN. I appreciate that I can share my account with others in my household. We didn’t have to keep logging in and out of accounts whenever we wanted to watch TVING or other streaming apps with NordVPN. The drawback to NordVPN is that it sometimes takes a while to connect to its servers, which was a little annoying. However, I was always able to establish a connection to its South Korean server eventually. Plus, I could access TVING and other South Korean channels like Channel A and Waave consistently. You can get NordVPN for as little as $3.29/month. It provides 3 tiers of plans with various features. I chose the Complete plan for the long term because it was the most cost-effective (I saved 57%). Plus, it comes with added features, like 1 TB of encrypted cloud storage. You can try NordVPN out first since it offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. I tested this by contacting its customer support via its 24/7 live chat feature to request a refund, and the agent processed the return after I answered a couple of questions about my experience. The money was back in my account in 5 days. Watch TVING With NordVPN Now

4. Surfshark — Camouflage Mode to Stream TVING Even on Restricted Networks

Surfshark’s Camouflage mode allows you to stream TV even when connected to restricted networks like public WiFi. It hides the fact that you’re using a VPN to circumvent tough network restrictions and firewalls. This is really useful if you want to watch TVING on your school or work WiFi, or if you’re located in a country with tough internet restrictions like China or Russia. Surfshark also generously offers unlimited device connections. When I tested it, I connected to Surfshark’s South Korean server on my iPhone, Android tablet, and laptop to stream Work Later, Drink Now on TVING. Even with multiple devices running Surfshark at once, I never encountered any performance issues or lag. Surfshark’s downside is that it only has 1 server in South Korea. Most of the other VPNs on this list have more, so if one server were to go down for some reason, you’d always have a backup. However, I didn’t experience issues when connected to Surfshark’s South Korean server. Surfshark’s plans start at just $2.30/month for the long-term one, which is what I signed up for since you save more overall. I also got the Surfshark One package, which only costs a little more and includes even more features like a private search engine, data breach alert, and an antivirus. Since it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, you can try Surfshark with TVING risk-free. I contacted its 24/7 live chat to request a refund to test this. I just had to give a reason for leaving, and then my refund was processed. I got all my money back in just 5 days. Watch TVING With Surfshark Now

5. IPVanish — Unlimited Simultaneous Device Connections to Access TVING

I also had consistently fast speeds with IPVanish. I watched I’m SOLO in HD with only a few brief moments of buffering. This only occurred when the stream started — A few minutes in the quality was smooth and clear. I was disappointed that IPVanish couldn’t unblock all the Korean TV channels I tried, like Channel A. However, I was able to access TVING easily, as well as Netflix South Korea, SBS, and Chosun. IPVanish is reasonably priced — its cheapest price is $2.49/month. I definitely recommend a longer term because the monthly plan is not only more expensive, but it also doesn’t come with a money-back guarantee. You can only use the 30-day money-back guarantee if you sign up for 6 months or longer. You have to put more money down, but then you can try IPVanish totally risk-free, so to me it’s worth it. It’s also super easy to get a refund. Just cancel through your account dashboard — you don’t even need to speak to an agent. It took a week to get my money back. Watch TVING with IPVanish

Quick Comparison Table: Best VPNs to Watch TVING From Anywhere

Quickly compare the top features for the best VPNs to watch TVING:

Can I watch TVING in the US?

Yes, you can use a VPN to watch TVING in the US. You just need to get a VPN that has servers in South Korea that can unblock the platform. Once you’ve downloaded and installed the VPN, you can connect to a server in South Korea and get started.

Can I live stream TVING outside Korea?

Yes, you can live stream TVING outside Korea with a VPN. All the VPNs in this list can give you access to TVING’s live and on-demand videos. Once you connect to a VPN’s servers in South Korea, all you need to do is head over to the TVING app or site and start live streaming.

Can I use the TVING app on all my devices while outside Korea?

Yes. For TVING to work when you’re travleing outside the country, you need to install a VPN on the devices you use to watch TVING. VPNs have apps for computers and smartphones, so it’s usually a very simple process. But for other devices like smart TVs, gaming consoles, or streaming devices, it can get a bit tricky. The TVING app and most of the VPNs on this list are all available on:

Can I watch TVING outside of Korea for free?

No, you will still need to pay for the service. A VPN will help you access TVING, but the videos won’t be available without a paid subscription. After you’ve signed up for an account, you can use the VPNs in this list for consistent access to TVING no matter your real location. Try ExpressVPN Today

Start Watching TVING Today

VPNs are the easiest and most reliable way to watch TVING outside Korea. However, not all VPNs can unblock it, and some don’t have fast enough speeds to let you watch it without interruptions. After testing 45+ VPNs, I recommend ExpressVPN because it unblocks TVING with minimal effort. Plus, it’s the fastest VPN I tested, so you get crystal-clear streams with no annoying buffering. You can also try ExpressVPN totally risk-free. It comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can get a refund if you’re not completely happy with it.

To summarize, the best VPNs for watching TVING outside Korea are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 84How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 77How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 22How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 74How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 93How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 20How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 11How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 64How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 19How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 19How to Watch TVING Outside Korea   Tested   Updated 2023 - 32