To watch Canale 5 outside Italy, you need to use a VPN. A VPN will mask your IP address with one from Italy, making it appear to Canale 5 and other websites as if you’re in the country. All you need to do is download a VPN and choose a server in Italy. I’ve tested over 20 top VPNs to compile this list of the best ones for watching Canale 5. My #1 recommendation is ExpressVPN. It has superfast speeds, reliable connections, and it’s easy to use. It also has a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try it out risk-free. If you don’t like it, you can get a full refund. Watch Canale 5 Today

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy

Although Canale 5 is free, it’s only available in Italy. Canale 5 is a channel of the Italian company Mediaset. Like most other streaming services, Mediaset is subject to licensing agreements with production companies. This means it can show content in certain locations, but not all. If you’ve tried to access Canale 5 from outside the country, you’ve probably seen an error message like this one: Mediaset and other streaming platforms enforce these geoblocks by looking at your IP address. Your IP shows information about the device you’re connecting from, including its approximate location. To get access to Canale 5, you’ll need to use a VPN to get an Italian IP address. A VPN routes your connection through a server in the country of your choice, making it appear as if you’re actually in that country. Once you’re connected, you’ll be able to access Canale 5 and all of your other Mediaset content without any issues. VPNs also provide a variety of other benefits. They help you keep your connection secure and private, protecting you from hackers, third-party tracking, and other online threats. They let you access any content in countries with strict censorship, and may help you avoid your ISP throttling and slowing down your speeds. Try ExpressVPN Risk-Free

Best VPNs for Watching Canale 5 Outside Italy in 2023

1. ExpressVPN - Quickest Connection Speeds for Watching Canale 5

ExpressVPN is my top recommendation for watching Canale 5 abroad. It has superfast speeds so you can watch in HD without interruptions. All VPNs slow down your connection, but ExpressVPN only dropped my speeds by 5%, which was too small a change to make any difference. In my tests, I got average download speeds of 220 Mbps, only slightly slower than my base connection of 231 Mbps. ExpressVPN has over 3,000 servers in 94 locations, including 2 locations in Italy that were the most dependable for watching Canale 5. I tested out both Italy servers several times and had no problems at all connecting or staying connected to Canale 5 the entire time. Both of ExpressVPN’s Italian servers were extremely reliable. Out of my top picks, it was by far the most consistent VPN for watching Canale 5. ExpressVPN’s apps are also easy to download and use. Once you purchase your subscription, the website has simple directions for installing the app and connecting to a server. It will even save your recent location so you can connect to the same server again without having to search for it. When I tried it, I was able to start streaming in just a few minutes. It’s a bit more expensive than some of the other options, with plans starting at $6.67/month. However, its fast and reliable service is well worth the money. It also offers a discount of 49% off your subscription if you opt for a long-term plan, though shorter-term plans are also available. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free, as its plans are all backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. To make sure it’s legitimate, I signed up for a new ExpressVPN account to test it out. After 25 days, I requested a refund through the 24/7 live chat, and the process ended up being super easy. They processed my refund with no questions asked, and I had the money returned to my account within 4 days. Watch Canale 5 With ExpressVPN

2. NordVPN — Global Network with Many Servers in Italy to Reliably Access Canale 5

NordVPN is one of the most consistent VPNs accessing Canale 5, thanks to its 60+ servers in Milan. You can see the full list of servers by typing “Italy #” in the search tab. During my tests, I could easily unblock Canale 5 with the very first Italian server I tried. But if the server you’re connected to ever fails, you have plenty of other options. In terms of speeds, it’s a very close match to ExpressVPN. When I connected to its Italian servers, I had speeds hovering at 214Mbps, which is a drop of only 7.5%. With such speeds, you can stream Canale 5 in HD and even 4K if you have a good baseline connection. My only problem with NordVPN is that some of its servers can take a long time to connect. For example, on its Italy #213 server, it took nearly 15 seconds. But once connected, the videos loaded quickly and I didn’t experience any problems. Prices are reasonable — you can get it for just $3.29/month. Keep in mind that NordVPN has low introductory prices that increase substantially when your subscription renews. Its money-back guarantee lets you try NordVPN risk-free. If you don’t like it, you have 30 days to get a refund. I requested a refund via its 24/7 live chat. The agent asked me why I wanted to cancel and approved my request immediately after I gave my reason. I had my money back in 5 days. Watch Canale 5 With NordVPN

3. Surfshark — Many Simultaneous Connections to Watch Canale 5 On All Your Devices

Surfshark offers unlimited device connections, which is something not many VPNs can boast. This means you and your family members can watch different shows on Canale 5 at the same time. During my tests, I connected my laptop, iPhone, Android tablet, and 3 other devices to its Rome server. Even though I had multiple active connections, I could use the VPN without issues. It has 3,200 servers in 100 countries, including in Italy. When I tested its Milan and Rome server, I could easily unblock Canale 5 with both of them. It never took me more than 5 seconds to connect to a server. Plus, the connections were reliable — I didn’t experience any drops or slowdowns. While it’s not as fast as ExpressVPN or Nord, the speeds are more than sufficient for smooth Canale 5 streaming. On its Milan and Rome servers, I recorded an average speed of 187Mbps (a 19% drop). This let me watch Fosca Innocenti in HD without any lag. One drawback is that its iOS and macOS apps don’t offer split-tunneling, a feature that lets you exclude certain apps from using the VPN connection. This means you won’t be able to enjoy local search results while connected to the VPN. However, it’s not a big deal since you probably won’t browse the web while streaming Canale 5. You can get Surfshark for just $2.30/month with its long-term subscription. I recommend this plan because it’s much cheaper than its short-term options and has all the same features. Each plan is backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee. If you’re not satisfied, you’re eligible for a full refund. When I requested a refund through its 24/7 live chat, I only had to answer a few questions regarding my experience with the service. The agent approved my request within 5 minutes, and I saw the money in my account after 5 days. Watch Canale 5 With Surfshark

4. Proton VPN - Lots of Italian Servers to Access Canale 5

Proton VPN has a wide selection of servers, with a network of 2,593 servers in 67 countries, and 16 in Italy. With so many options, it ensures that you never have to worry about slower connections due to the servers overcrowding. I also liked not having to worry about a lack of available connections, since when one didn’t work I could just try another. I tested out several of its Italy servers, and while some didn’t let me access Canale 5, others worked great. I also liked that Proton VPN offers 10 simultaneous device connections. I tested it out by having several people in my household connect to the app on their own devices. Whether it was through an Android, laptop, or iOs system, we were all able to watch Canale 5 at the same time. Proton’s speeds are pretty good as well. When I tested it out, I got an average speed of 16.38 Mbps, which was just a 9% drop from my base speed of 17.84 Mbps. Even though it was a little slower than ExpressVPN and PrivateVPN, I didn’t notice much of a difference. I watched Canale 5’s live stream for two hours and didn’t experience any buffering or interruptions. Proton VPN’s plans start at $4.99/month, and it offers 1-month, 1-year, and 2-year subscriptions. As with my other suggestions, the longer-term subscriptions offer more reasonable pricing. Its plans are all covered by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try Proton VPN risk-free. When I tested it out, I had to create a customer support ticket on their website. It’s worth noting that the amount of the refund is given according to how many unused days you have left in your trial period. Once my request was approved, I got my money back in 10 days. Watch Canale 5 With Proton VPN

5. PrivateVPN - Intuitive Apps For Easily Connecting to Canale 5

PrivateVPN’s interface is very intuitive, so even if you’re new to VPNs, it’s very easy to connect. The simple view option makes connecting to its Italy server quick and easy. After choosing Italy from the dropdown menu, just click the “Connect” button. For more experienced users, switching to the advanced view allows you to customize settings like privacy and security to fit your needs. Once I was connected to an Italy server, I found that PrivateVPN had solid speeds. I tested its speeds by watching Grande Fratello VIP. Though it wasn’t as fast as ExpressVPN, my download speed was 16.78 Mbps compared to my base speed of 17.84 Mbps. There were zero interruptions like buffering and no significant speed drops the whole time. Compared to my other top choices, PrivateVPN doesn’t have as broad or reliable of a server network. With only 1 server location in Italy, I was worried about overcrowding, which can cause buffering and delays. The first time I tried it out, my connection was reliable and fast the whole time. However, when I tried again later, it was unable to quickly unblock Canale 5. Still, I thought PrivateVPN was fairly priced, with plans starting from $2/month for its longest subscription. Its shorter-term plans are a little pricier, but that’s true of all VPNs on this list. All longer plans offer a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try PrivateVPNwith complete peace of mind. All you need to do to get your refund is contact their customer support. When I tried it out, I just had to provide a reason for wanting a refund. After I did that, my cancellation was confirmed and I got all my money back in 5 days. Watch Canale 5 With PrivateVPN

Where to Watch Canale 5 Online

The most reliable way to watch Canale 5 is through the Mediaset Infinity platform. When you access Mediaset Infinity, you’ll be asked to make a free account, which will give you access to the Canale 5 programming. You’ll be able to watch recent episodes of Canale 5 shows like Tolo Tolo and Grande Fratello VIP, as well as other Italian TV channels. If you want a full library of Italian TV shows, movies, and live events, you can sign up for Mediaset’s Infinity+ subscription. This will give you access to its entire library of TV and movies as well as European football matches like the Champions League.

Where can I watch Canale 5 online for free?

You can watch Canale 5 for free on the Mediaset Infinity platform. However, this platform is only available in Italy, so if you’re watching from abroad, you’ll need to use a VPN. A VPN will mask your IP address with one from Italy, making it appear as if you’re actually in the country and giving you access to all your favorite shows.

How do I watch Canale 5 in the UK?

If you’re in the UK, you’ll need to use a VPN to access Canale 5. Canale 5 is available for free through Mediaset Infinity, but only if you’re in Italy. A VPN will route your traffic through an Italian server, making it appear as if you’re actually in the country. If you get a high-quality VPN, you won’t have to worry about any interruptions or slowdowns while you watch.

Can I use a free VPN to watch Canale 5?

While you can try to use a free VPN to watch Canale 5, I wouldn’t recommend it. All the free VPNs I’ve tested are slow and unreliable. Instead, I’d recommend using a paid VPN with a money-back guarantee. Free VPNs generally have much smaller server networks, so they may not even have servers in Italy. If they do, they likely won’t be able to keep up with Mediaset’s VPN-blocking technology, so they won’t be able to block Canale 5 at all. Free VPNs also have very small data caps, so you won’t be able to watch your favorite shows for very long. Free VPNs come with a hidden cost, usually in the form of security and privacy risks. Without the security that premium VPNs offer, your data can be exposed to your ISP or hackers. Apps that look like free VPNs can even contain malware, so you might be putting your device at risk.

There are no laws in Italy, or in most other countries, restricting the use of VPNs. However, in some countries like China and Russia, VPN use is banned, so check your country’s laws and regulations before using one. It’s also a good idea to check the streaming platform’s terms of service to make sure you’re not breaking any rules. Otherwise, you’re free to use a VPN to unblock Canale 5 and watch your favorite content. Watch Canale 5 With ExpressVPN

Summary

If you’ve been frustrated before at not being able to access Canale 5 while abroad, a VPN can help. Streaming services often use geoblocks to restrict users outside their country. By using a VPN to mask your IP address with an Italian one, you can get past the geoblocks and access all your favorite shows, movies, and events. ExpressVPN is my #1 recommendation for watching Canale 5 outside Italy. It is the most reliable VPN for bypassing geoblocks, and its lightning-fast speeds are perfect for HD streaming. In addition, it comes with a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try it risk-free. If you decide it’s not for you, you can get a full refund.

To summarize, here are the best VPNs for Canale 5

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 87How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 78How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 98How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 84How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 43How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 10How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 24How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 86How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 73How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 18How to Watch Canale 5 Outside Italy   Stream Live in 2023 - 37