You can watch American Netflix in Ireland with a VPN. This app assigns you a new IP address from a country of your choice. So, when you connect to a server in the US, Netflix will see you’re there and you’ll be able to unblock all its US content. After testing 30+ VPNs, my recommendation is ExpressVPN. It has superfast speeds and a large server network that lets you unblock American Netflix while you’re in Ireland. ExpressVPN offers a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can try it out for yourself completely risk-free. If you’re not satisfied, you can always get a full refund. Watch Netflix Today

Why You Need a VPN to Get American Netflix in Ireland

Due to different broadcasting restrictions and licensing agreements in each country, Netflix releases specific content to different locations. It enforces these restrictions by checking your IP address to ensure you only have access to regional content. So, unless you’re located in the US, you won’t be able to access the American Netflix. A VPN changes your actual IP address with a US one so you can watch American Netflix. It achieves this by routing your traffic through one of its servers in a country of your choice and letting you use IP addresses from there. So, if you’re connected to a server in the US, Netflix will believe you’re located there, and you’ll be able to enjoy your shows without issues. With a VPN, you’ll be able to access the US Netflix library while in Ireland and watch your shows as usual. Try ExpressVPN Now

Best VPNs for Watching American Netflix in Ireland (Updated in March 2023)

1.ExpressVPN — Fast Speeds to Watch US Netflix in Ireland With Zero Buffering

ExpressVPN has ultra-fast speeds that allow you to watch American Netflix from Ireland with zero interruption. When I tested 4 of its servers during my vacation in Ireland, speeds averaged 47 Mbps, which was more than enough to watch US Netflix with 4K picture quality. The minimum required to stream Netflix in 4K is 25 Mbps, so you’ll be able to enjoy your shows with zero lag. It was easy to access the American Netflix library from Ireland, thanks to its massive server network that has multiple servers in the US. In my tests, I tried 6 server locations and each was able to bypass US Netflix’s geo-blocks. My connections were stable, and it took roughly 10 seconds to load the platform. No matter where you really are in Ireland, you’ll be able to access US Netflix and watch your favorite shows. The VPN comes with world-class security features that stop your IP address from being exposed while watching US Netflix in Ireland. For the multiple times I tested its servers across the US, no IP/DNS leaks were detected, which means my real IP address remained private. Therefore, your personal data will be safe when streaming your usual shows and movies from Ireland. A small inconvenience with ExpressVPN is that it’s a bit expensive. Prices start at $6.67/month, but I used its discount and saved 49% on my subscription with 3 months of free service when I signed up for the longer plan. You can test ExpressVPN out for yourself and, if you’re not satisfied, you have up to 30 days to claim a refund. I was keen to validate this guarantee, so I asked a customer support agent on live chat to cancel my subscription on day 26. The agent was super nice — I only had to answer a few questions before my request was approved. My money was back in my account within 3 days. Watch Netflix With ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Special Streaming Servers for Watching US Netflix in Ireland

CyberGhost has specialized streaming servers that make it easy to unblock US Netflix from Ireland. Finding the right server for streaming is really easy — I just typed the platform’s name and immediately got the best option. During my tests, I unblocked US Netflix in no time, and each server I tried allowed me to watch my favorite shows with stable connections. You won’t have any issue accessing American Netflix during your vacation in Ireland. Its speeds are fast enough to stream US Netflix with no interruptions. I tested its Netflix servers, and the average download speed stayed at 50 Mbps. This is 10 times more than the platform’s requirement for HD streaming, so you’ll enjoy hours of uninterrupted viewing without buffering or lag. The robust security features keep you safe by hiding your IP address while you watch US Netflix in Ireland. It uses military-grade encryption along with first-rate protocols and an automatic kill switch. This means that your connections are impossible to hack. I tested its kill switch by trying to load the streaming platform while switching servers. Netflix only loaded once the VPN established a secure connection, meaning my real IP address was completely secured. I didn’t like CyberGhost’s pricey short-term plan, which comes with a reduced money-back guarantee (only 14 days). However, if you sign up with its longest plan, you can get it with all the same great features for just $2.11/month. On top of that, the long-term plan offers you a generous 45-day money-back guarantee, so you can try CyberGhost yourself completely risk-free. I tested this by asking for a refund on day 25 via live chat. After answering a few questions, the rep I spoke with approved my request — the chat only took 10 minutes. All my money was back in my account in 4 days. Watch Netflix With CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — Large Server Network to Watch American Netflix in Ireland

With multiple servers in its network, Private Internet Access makes it easy to find reliable connections for unblocking US Netflix from Ireland. This network includes streaming optimized servers that bypass Netflix’s blocks. In my tests, I found these servers reliable as they allowed me to unblock US Netflix in under 20 seconds. You won’t have a problem finding a good server to watch Netflix. The speeds with PIA are fast enough to stream American Netflix without interruption while in Ireland. My download speed averaged 44 Mbps across the 5 servers I tried. You only need 5 Mbps to stream Netflix in HD. Therefore, you won’t have any problem watching your favorite shows without irritating buffering. Like CyberGhost, PIA secures your connections with military-grade encryption so you can stream American Netflix from Ireland without worrying about online threats. AES 256-bit encryption is the highest standard available so your data can’t be read by hackers. I used an online tool to test for DNS and IP leaks, and all the servers I used had zero leaks. That means no one will be able to pry on what you’re doing online. A small problem with PIA is that its apps have so many customization options, and it can be difficult to use by first-time VPN users. However, this wasn’t a problem during my tests, as the apps come pre-configured in a reliable and secure way, so you can start streaming immediately. I would recommend you choose its long-term plan. Starting at just $2.03/month, this plan provides access to all of PIA’s premium features. Test PIA completely risk-free by taking advantage of its 30-day money-back guarantee. I wanted to make sure you can really get a refund, so I requested a cancellation of my subscription through the live chat. All I had to do was provide my reason for canceling and the agent didn’t pressure me to stay. After 4 business days, I was fully refunded. Watch Netflix With PIA

4. IPVanish — Unlimited Connections to Access US Netflix in Ireland on All Your Devices

IPVanish lets you stream American Netflix on all your devices while in Ireland, thanks to its unlimited device connections. I tested this by connecting 8 devices simultaneously, and there were no interruptions to my connection. The experience was the same when I had just one device connected, regardless of the server I used. You can make the most of your subscription while at home or on the go. It has multiple servers in the US, making it easy to access the American Netflix library from Ireland. This is great as you won’t be short of servers for unblocking US Netflix. During my tests, I had no trouble getting a US IP address with all the servers I tested, and my connection never dropped. You can binge-watch without poor connections spoiling the fun. The only thing I didn’t like about IPVanish is that it doesn’t unblock all the streaming platforms out there. However, it reliably bypassed Netflix’s blocks and I enjoyed my favorite titles while in Ireland. You can get IPVanish for only $2.49/month when you choose a long-term plan. Plus, you can take advantage of its special offer if you wish to save more money on your subscription. Since it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, you can try it for free. If you don’t like it, you can easily claim a full refund directly from its website. All you have to do is click to cancel in your control panel and submit the form — you don’t even need to provide a reason. My request was approved in no time and I got my full refund a few days later. Watch Netflix With IPVanish

5. PrivateVPN — High-Speed Server Network to Watch US Netflix in Ireland Without Interruptions

While it’s not as fast as ExpressVPN, PrivateVPN offers superfast speeds so you can stream US Netflix from Ireland without worrying about lag spoiling your fun. I tested 4 of its servers and got an average of 40 Mbps, which gave me 4K quality streaming. These fast results mean that you can relax and enjoy American Netflix’s latest titles as you travel. You can watch US Netflix on multiple devices simultaneously while you’re in Ireland. I tested this by connecting my iPhone, Windows laptop, and Android tablet at the same time and streaming US Netflix from all of them. Even with multiple connections, I had no loss of quality. This means you can stream US Netflix on all your favorite devices while you travel. The only downside with PrivateVPN is the server network, which is a little small. Fortunately, all the servers I tested were reliable, so this isn’t really a problem. Looking at its plans, right now, you can get PrivateVPN for as little as $2/month if you sign up with the longest subscription. It’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee, so you can try it risk-free. If you’re not satisfied, you can get a full refund. I asked for my money back on day 20, and the agent who joined the chat was very friendly. He only wanted to know why I was canceling and didn’t pressure me to stay — I had my refund in 5 days. Watch Netflix With PrivateVPN

Tips on Choosing a VPN to Get American Netflix

There are 4 main areas I focus on when I’m choosing the best VPNs for Netflix:

Excellent speed. Fast speeds let you watch Netflix in HD. I tested the speed of every VPN and only shortlisted the ones that could stream with no lag or buffering. Reliable US servers. Without servers in the US, you can’t access the American Netflix library overseas. I tested the VPNs on my list and made sure they have multiple US servers that reliably unblock Netflix. Strong security features. Every VPN on my list uses military-grade encryption and multiple security protocols. I used different tools to test for leaks, and I was happy they didn’t reveal my DNS and IP address. Compatibility with multiple devices. All of my top recommendations are compatible with major devices so that you can watch Netflix on your preferred gadget.

Watch US Netflix Now

Still Can’t Get American Netflix in Ireland? Here’s How to Fix It

If you’re unable to access American Netflix with your VPN, here are a couple of fixes you can try:

Ask customer support for help. All my top recommendations offer free support and have a 24/7 live chat feature, so you can message the support team to see which servers work best for Netflix. Disable your device’s GPS. This includes turning off other pesky location-based services that can reveal your location. For example, if you have allowed Netflix to see your location, uncheck that permission. Change your device’s time zone. Set it to the US or any other country you want to access its Netflix library. Log out of your Google accounts. This prevents Netflix from using Google’s cached IP address to determine your location. Clear temporary files, cache, and cookies. You can also flush your DNS cache by typing “ipconfig /flushdns” in your Command Prompt. Disconnect and reconnect to the same server location. This gives you a new US IP address that isn’t blacklisted by Netflix.

If none of these solutions work with your VPN, try any of these reliable Netflix VPNs. My team and I tested them and they could easily get us access to Netflix US. Try ExpressVPN Now

Can I watch American Netflix in Ireland?

Yes, you can, if you use a VPN. A VPN is an app that replaces your actual IP address with a US one, which makes it look like you’re in the country. As a result, you’ll be able to watch US Netflix from Ireland.

Can I get American Netflix in Ireland without a VPN?

No. You need a VPN with reliable servers in the US to access American Netflix in Ireland. Without a VPN, Netflix will detect you’re in Ireland and will only have access to the Irish Netflix library instead of the US one. The best VPNs have multiple servers in the US that get around Netflix’s blocks in no time. Try ExpressVPN RISK-FREE Now

Start Watching American Netflix in Ireland Today

Outside the US, you’ll need a VPN to access the American Netflix library and watch your favorite titles from Ireland. It will replace your actual IP address with a US one, making Netflix believe you’re there. I highly recommend ExpressVPN as the best choice for watching American Netflix in Ireland. It has lightning-fast speeds and reliable US servers that let you stream Netflix in HD without buffering or lag. You can test ExpressVPN out completely risk-free as it’s backed by a 30-day money-back guarantee — if you don’t like it, you can easily get a full refund.

To summarize, the best VPNs for watching American Netflix in Ireland are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Get American Netflix in Ireland   Updated in 2023 - 28How to Get American Netflix in Ireland   Updated in 2023 - 78How to Get American Netflix in Ireland   Updated in 2023 - 14How to Get American Netflix in Ireland   Updated in 2023 - 97How to Get American Netflix in Ireland   Updated in 2023 - 43